Frederick County Educational Foundation

Established in 1984, the Frederick County Educational Foundation (FCEF) is a 501c3 non-profit organization that provides financial resources to Frederick County Public Schools. The Foundation awards annual scholarships to seniors from the county's three high schools, James Wood, Millbrook, and Sherando. The Foundation also awards classroom and Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) grants to fund innovative programs and projects at Frederick County's Elementary, Middle and High Schools for more than 14,000 students.