Funding Innovative Educational Experiences that Foster Student Achievement.

The Foundation’s Classroom Grant Program has offered teachers a resource to fund programs, equipment and projects that might not have been possible without a FCEF Classroom Grant. The Foundation has awarded grants totaling over $350,000, but the requests have totaled well over $1,500,000.

In addition to Classroom Grants, the Foundation has worked to increase the Scholarship Endowment Fund. Each year we see increased costs for a college education or technical training. This past year the Foundation presented 55 scholarships to seniors from all three county high schools.

Our Board of Directors and Administration

The Foundation is administered by an independent Board of Directors composed of
parents, school administrators and community leaders.

Lorri Iden, President

Carolyn Williams, 1st Vice President

Seth Thatcher, 2nd Vice President

Lori Eversole, Secretary

Kate Mullen, Treasurer

Mary Nordman, Executive Director

James Angelo Kristen Anderson

Brian Hester Daniel Snapp

Kate Chappell Mark Stivers

Rob Yost Melissa Youngblood

Dena Kent, In Memoriam